The Harbinger Online

Eleven Students Named National Merit Semifinalists

Congratulations to the following people for being named National Merit Semifinalists: Alec Armer, Justin Armer, Shoan Borosha, Michelle Lu, Brian Philipps, Utsa Ramaswami, Henry Recker, Rob Simpson, Maggie Swartz, Ada Throckmorton and Kevin Xu. There were 20 semifinalists in the Shawnee Mission School District with the largest amount of semifinalists coming from East. Shoan Borosha is the only junior to be named a semifinalists out of all the senior semifinalists.

The students received this recognition after scoring the strongest in Kansas on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test last year. If the students advance, they will have a chance of receiving scholarships from colleges, corporations and a $2,500 scholarship from the National Merit corporation.

Follow by Email

Comments are closed.